Simple Game – Progress Update #2


Today is a good day. I added my first computer AI with attack and movement capabilities to the game. It almost feels like a real game! My current test environment has the player in a 10×10 room with two zombie-like opponents chasing him down and beating him to a pulp.

I feel I am very close to completing my objectives for the simple game. All I need is some UI feedback on player health, monster health, etc. Plugging in the old random dungeon generator code and then some polish and tweaks.

The great thing about this is that I can then proceed to the next level of simple game. But more on this later.

Leave a Reply

